Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Rito's Mexican Food. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cristawl1242 21 days ago

Green Chili

The Green Chili Burritos are you die for. Best I've ever had. Nothing compares.

Traylor69 26 days ago

Green Chili

The Best!!!! Mexican food in town hands down.My favorite is green chili burrito,beef & chicken tacos,but the red chili,enchiladas,beans ,tostadas are all just as delicious .Ive never eaten anything at Ritos that i didnt Love!! If you havent tried Ritos you havent had good mexican food.As a matter of fact i think ill make the drive from chandler to phoenix today for my Ritos fix! 💜💜💜

Awarob25 30 days ago

Red Chili

Red double wrapped and told some new comers to stay n try due to the lines and i said ive been coming for years and never seen line short but its worth the wait and youll be back over n ovet and lines will seem short. But theh did and they loved the red n the tacos..

Crystal about 1 month ago

Refried Beans

Since 1979, these are the greatest beans I have ever had, smooth, creamy and seasoned just right, hands up for the greatest refried you could ever try!!!!! Oh Yeah! C

Blreveles about 1 month ago

Green Chili

This is by far the MOST authentic home style Mexican place to eat!!! From NM so I love green chile. They do it right. We live in Buckeye and make the trip to Surprise just for their food. Thanks guys

Linda about 1 month ago

Bean

Bean chimichanga was delicious. The beans are the absolute best I have ever had.

Pagedemello about 1 month ago

Green Chili

Rito's green chili in its delicious burrito is the gold standard by which I judge all other green chilis! The meat is meticulously trimmed and tender, the heat is just right.

Raydizzel1 about 1 month ago

Red Chili

Ok so I've been a huge supporter of rito's restaurant over the years. They are a true success story and a true testament of the American dream. The first time I tried their food was I believe in the late 80s before high school. Let me just say that there is no comparison to the kind of cooking and cuisine that they serve anywhere. it's so authentic and so homestyle that you feel like you are eating your Nana's food. Every single dish is prepared exquisitely. I have never had a had a bad experience at their Garfield location and tonight for the first time I decided to try the Crown location. I am so genuinely happy for Rito's/ family restaurant. They have done an extraordinary job a passing on their same recipes and flavors to the upscale restaurant on Bethany and 7th Street. To me they aren't only the best of Phoenix but I believe they are the best in the country. A true Mexican authentic experience... Delicious!

Richard about 1 month ago

Green or Red Mix

By far the best burritos in AZ, i have gone and tried many places but they all fall short of that authenticity of real mexican flavor, TIL i found RITOS Mexican Food not even 5 minutes away from my house sits this piece of heaven that reminds me of my mothers cooking the real mexican authentic taste & flavor. So next time you want something good to eat i strongly suggest come to ritos and try anything you wont regret it. And they have curb side pick up as well i mean come on what else can we want, amazing food and social distancing all in one place RITOS. Thank you for reading my post but i have to go now and make my order. Thanks again and remember stay safe out there surprise lets be kind to one another.

Anjnunez18 about 2 months ago

Red Chili

Every time I get the red chili burrito I think this is my favorite place for burritos, the sauce is perfect. I have tried many Mexican food restaurants and I always go back to Rito's for my favorite red chili burrito. I also love the shredded beef tacos. Whenever I have family in town, I make sure I take them to Rito's to try their excellent food.

Adelaivory about 2 months ago

Green Chili

Best green chili burrito around !

Rebeljude about 2 months ago

Green or Red Mix

The best! Picked up burros for Grandson & his wife, too. It blew their minds!

Martinatammy6 about 2 months ago

3 Way

Awesome food🎉can't find anything else that tops that..kuddos to you!👍

Jim about 2 months ago

Beef Taco

The tacos were fantastic. I also had the green chili beef burrito enchilada style and it was fantastic. Can't wait to try everything on their menu.

Dsansw7 about 2 months ago

Green Chili

I love the green chili enchilada style burritos from Ritos. Best in Phoenix. My dad introduced me to this place when it started its location on 14 Street and Roosevelt. Now, I saw Ritos opened new locations. That is amazing. I will come here for their green chili burritos. Hands down the best!

Nmiedzybrocki about 2 months ago

Green Chili

These are my dad and mines go to burros when we are wanting mexican food. They have great flavor and are filling!

Mona 2 months ago

Beef Taco

Rito's has the best tacos in AZ. I have tried several items on the menu & all are delicious.

Ndavison2020 2 months ago

Green or Red Mix

Fire ass burritos excuse my language! Best burrito I've ever had in my life was beautiful wrapped. And the service was better than any I've had in a bit

Towerpower90 2 months ago

Green Chili

The green chile is fantastic! Mixed with beans is my favorite. Close to work, eat here often!

Villas845 2 months ago

Kid's Bean & Cheese

Whenever I miss my Nana's cooking, I head to Rito's. I always get a bean and cheese burrito. The beans are smooth and creamy, the cheese is gooey, and the tortilla is nice and soft. Rito's is the only place I go to have the same kind of food I had growing up. No where else does it right like Rito's.

Sinrusthegreat 23 days ago

Red & Green Mix

Delicious and perfect!

Trisha 26 days ago

Taco With Guacamole

Ordered by phone and the girl that help me out was very nice and pleasant to speak with. I ordered the tacos with guacamole and they were very very delicious. I will order again and this will be my next Mexican restaurant to go to.

Crystal about 1 month ago

Guacamole 4oz

This guac is the bomb! On fire ! It is season just enough to give a baby kick, and not scare away people with over powering punch! Perfect!, While your here try the guac tostada, just wonderful! C

Kayla about 1 month ago

Green Chili

The best green Chile EVER! Loved it as a child and still my favorite as an adult! None like Rito's!!!

Delfino about 1 month ago

Cheese Enchilada

Yummy!

Fmjackson40 about 1 month ago

Bean

I ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ the bean burrito enchilada style.....I don't know wats in those beans but they r sooooo goood!!

Masiel about 1 month ago

Green Chili

I love, love this place! In fact, it is MY FAVORITE place! They have THE BEST green chili burro enchilada style! I crave it all the time. Rito's has not changed since and was always a special treat as a child (that was awhile ago, 1980's lol). I will travel from Queen Creek and any chance I'm in the area for my fix. Delish!!!

Tom about 1 month ago

Red Chili

The best, I've been looking for a restaurant that did the chili this way for a while. Very Good any style

Campbelljalexis about 2 months ago

Prickly Pear

Rito's is delicious and the service is unmatched! I've honestly tried every burrito and margarita on the menu and I can't choose a favorite because they're all THAT good. Thank you Ritos for being consistently reliable when I'm craving a good burrito and refreshing margarita!

Karajwood about 2 months ago

Green or Red Mix

We ordered a few things and everything was awesome! I grew up in Albuquerque and this food reminds me of home. Great burritos and great spice. Enjoyed everything we got. Thank you!

Alice about 2 months ago

Green Chili

S0 delicious!!! Get it enchilada style with a side of beans. They are the best ever!

Arthuralcon76 about 2 months ago

Green Chili

Best tasting green chile hands down!

Mgloriasaldana about 2 months ago

Green or Red Mix

I have had several items from the menu but my go to is always the green mix burrito. The food is authentic and made with love. Fast and friendly service. Thank you for never disappointing me!

Jim about 2 months ago

Taco With Guacamole

I had 2 tacos and they were great. I also had the green chili burrito enchilada style. It was also great. This was our first trip to Rito's and will certainIy will be back.

Teresa about 2 months ago

Green Chili

I have been going Rito's since I was about 10 years old at the Garfield location I introduce you to my children and my grandchildren absolutely love coming to this location evey chance I get! I will continue coming back again and again for as long as I'm able to 😍 you guys are awesome❤❤❤

Michele 2 months ago

Beef Taco

Now this is what a taco should taste like! Crispy shell, flavorful beef, and crunchy lettuce. Top it with Rito's hot sauce and I'm in taco heaven!

Breaunasoctomah94 2 months ago

Bean

The beans are the best in the whole world. It is as if an angel came to earth and made them by hand. I would eat there everyday if I could. Thank you Rito's for changing my life by making the best beans in the world!!

Denigonaz 2 months ago

Green or Red Mix

Good Food and Friendly Service Not sure why I haven't written a review of Rito's before, I have purchased take out from Rito's on more then one occasion and have always been satisfied. Rito's is a family owned mexican restaurant, serving up some really tasty authentic Mexican food. Rito's is small restraunt that offers "take out" only. However, there are a few concrete picnic tables out front, if you choose to stay and eat. During lunch hour the wait time can be long, so it's best to phone in your order. Some of my favorites entrees at Rito's are the Bean/cheese, Red Chili, and Green Chili/bean (mixed) burritos. The green chili and bean burrito is one of the tastiest green chili burritos I've ever had. The meat is flavorful, tender, and the beans are creamy and delicious. These burritos are large enough for two but you won't want to share. Rito's is a go to place for long time Arizonans. Nothing fancy but the food is amazing. So don't miss the chance to sample authentic mexican food at great wallet friendly prices. If you're in the area stop by Ritio's, you won't be disappointed.

Nancy3putt 2 months ago

Bean Tostada

I've been there at least a dozen times. They have the best authentic Mexican food. I can't wait to take my son when he comes to tow. Best beans I've ever had. Love, love this place. Can't get enough!!!

Pattyholmes5 2 months ago

Cheese Enchilada

I have been eating at Ritos since they first opened. The food is as good or better since the day they opened. Love many items on their menu.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA